The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Columbia College Chicago
  Dec 17, 2017
2010-2011 Undergraduate Course Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

College Administration and Board of Trustees

College Administration

Warrick L. Carter, PhD

Steven Kapelke, MFA
Provost and Senior Vice President


Alicia Berg, MS
Vice President of Campus Environment

R. Michael DeSalle, MBA
Vice President of Business Affairs and CFO

Anne E. Foley, MA, MLS
Vice President, Planning and Compliance

Annice Kelly, JD
Vice President and General Counsel

Mark Kelly, MA
Vice President of Student Affairs

Elen Krutz, MS
Vice President of Human Resources

Louise Love, PhD
Vice President of Academic Affairs

Eric Winston, PhD
Vice President of Institutional Advancement


Doreen Bartoni, MA
Dean of the School of Media Arts

Jo Cates, MS
Associate Vice President for Academic Research and Dean of the Library

Deborah Holdstein, PhD
Dean of the School of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Susan E. Marcus, PhD
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs

Eliza Nichols, PhD
Dean of the School of Fine and Performing Arts

Sharon Wilson-Taylor, PhD
Associate Vice President and Dean of Students

William Frederking, MFA
Associate Dean of the School of Fine and Performing Arts

Alton Miller, MFA
Associate Dean of the School of Media Arts

Neil Pagano, PhD
Associate Dean of the School of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Debra Parr, PhD
Associate Dean of the School of Fine and Performing Arts


Randall Albers, PhD
Chair of Fiction Writing

Annette Barbier, MFA
Chair of Interactive Arts and Media

Lisa Brock, PhD
Chair of Humanities, History and Social Sciences

Bonnie Brooks, MA
Chair of Dance

Barbara Calabrese, MS
Chair of Radio

Kenneth Daley, PhD
Chair of English

Nancy Day, MA
Chair of Journalsim

J . Richard Dunscomb, MME
Chair of Music

Carly Flagg, MA
Chair of ASL-English Interpretation

John C. Green, PhD
Chair of Theater

Michael Niederman, MFA
Chair of Television

Michael Olszewski, MFA
Chair of Fashion Studies

Constantin Rasinariu, PhD
Chair of Science and Mathematics

Philippe Ravanas, MBA
Chair of Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management

Bruce Sheridan, BA
Chair of Film & Video

Pantelis Vassilakis, PhD
Chair of Audio Arts and Acoustics

Board of Trustees

Alen M. Turner
Chairman of the Board

Elen Stone Belic
Vice Chair

Warren K. Chapman, PhD
Vice Chair

Marcia Lazar
Vice Chair

Ralph W. Gidwitz

John R. Gehron

Warrick L. Carter, PhD


Andrew J.N. Alexander

Lester Coney

Steve Devick

Susan V. Downing

Allan R. Drebin, PhD

Loranne Ehlenbach

Brent W. Felitto

Georgia Fogelson

Mary Louise Haddad

Joan Hammel

Bill Hood

Chester T. Kamin

Pamela Kendall-Rijos

Richard P. Kiphart

Paul R. Knapp

Averill Leviton

Barry A. Mayo

Daniel E. McLean

Howard Mendelsohn

Sylvia Neil

Joseph F. Peyronnin III

Stephen H. Pugh

Madeline Murphy Rabb

Michelle Rosen

Arlen D. Rubin

Barry M. Sabloff

Joseph Seminetta

Lawrence K. Snider

Asha Spencer

Arthur Sussman

Nancy Tom

Robert A. Wislow

Lifetime Trustees

Samuel E. Pfeffer

David S. Solomon, MD

Trustee Emeritus

Lerone Bennett Jr.

Sydney Smith Gordon

Victor Skrebneski

Helena Chapellín Wilson

Honorary Trustee

Bill Kurtis